Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Horvath

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Horvath

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jesse Little

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt made my experience easy and quick. He followed up regularly and was very courteous!"

Dylan Campbell

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was my agent and he was great. Very informative and helped me with all of my questions. Very knowledgeable. Thank you!"

Michele Krumrine

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just completed transferring our prior insurance of 20 years to State Farm. Working with Matt Gerardi, Account Representative was a breeze! He’s very professional, and personable. No pressure tactics. Give him a call!"

Melanie Perkins

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Matt Gerardi at the Lake Orion State Farm office. He got my quotes to me quickly and efficiently. The whole process of moving my home owners and car insurance over to State Farm was seamless and it saved me a ton of money! Highly recommended giving Matt a call and allowing him to give you a quote!"

Kimberly Louden

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and his staff are always friendly and efficient whenever I've needed assistance. Nick is very thorough at explaining coverage and options in order to be sure you are getting what is needed. I strongly recommend this office for your insurance needs!"

Melissa Everett

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind friendly staff! Willing to help with any issues. Good attitude and work hard to resolve problems"

Marym Yelda

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Matt Gerardi account representative helped me with my new auto and renters insurance and was very professional and very nice. Thank you Matt and thank you State Farm! Rates were awesome!"

detred oden

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick Scott an agent for State Farm is one of the all time best agent of an insurance company that I have ever encountered He was very patient super helpful and his job skill intelligence is off the charts Thank you so much Nick I highly appreciate you"

Brett

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick was the most professional insurance salesman I’ve ever spoken to while at the same time making me feel like i was talking to a friend. Got my insurance payments cut nearly in half with way more coverage and i will definitely be referring anybody that i know even to see if they can get a better deal. Thank you Nick! And State Farm!"

Janet Griffin

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I did not think personal, professional, and caring service was possible any longer in this age of technology, but Nick Scott proved me wrong. I had to get a last minute, new auto insurance policy and Nick took care of every detail. Even under rushed circumstance, with me having to communicate via text and email because of work, Nick was able to provide me with options, finalize my police, and email it to the dealership. He truly went above and beyond my expectations."

Zaria Davis

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance agency I’ve ever worked with they definitely accommodate you"

Jessica Hart

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Nick Scott made life so much easier. I switched over from progressive who I had been with for over 10 years. Nick got me a price I couldn’t beat anywhere else. He was super professional and knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone!"

Kay Fracassa

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Nick Scott & Nick Horvath @ Lake Orion State Farm. Professional, thorough at explaining coverage & got us great rates! Happy to be back with State Farm!"

Victor Saavedra

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, Nick is very proffessional and he help us to get the right quote according to our budget. highly recommended"

Ellen Duca

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Gerardin was a great help and was very pleasant to work with. I feel very confident with his suggestions and look forward to a long relationship with State Farm"

Paoletta Kazyaka

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew was very patient and explained my policies in detail. He was able to compare State Farm with my old insurance I had. I highly recommend him and the company."

Chris Mottaz

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful, knowledgeable and fast!"

Katie D.

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff! I would highly recommend."

sheila luster

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy to have switched to State Farm. Nick Scott was very helpful and saved me money. Thank you Nick."

Josh Zettel

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Switched from progressive to state farm. I had PLPD and switched to full coverage with life insurance, renters insurance and roadside assistance for cheaper than what I was paying!!"

Natalie Cameron

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I LOVE State Farm. I’ve had nothing but great and fast service from my account representative Matt Gerardi. He is always available and swift as well as courteous! I highly recommend State Farm insurance!"

Tim Elges

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nick and Matt made the change from one insurance company to another, and at a much better price, as effortless as it could possibly be. Thank you both."

Demettrea Buchanan

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Gerardi was awesome with helping me get my new car insured. He was patient and got me together! Thanks so much!"

Roger Baker

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Gerardi was very helpful and informative. Much happier now than with my former provider."

Erik Alvarado

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Nick Scott and Nick Horvath on switching from Progressive. They were very thorough in going through all the line items to make sure that I was well-covered and getting the best rate possible. Recommend them!"